Web2.0 for beginners

What is Twitter good for?

Posted on: November 26, 2010


I have to confess, twitter took me awhile to understand, even when it is such a simple concept.  My problem is not how to use twitter for business, but how to use twitter for myself. It was not until I started blogging, I saw the usefulness of twitter. With 140 characters, you can sent out short messages and links to things you want to talk about. For example, when I published this post on my blog, I sent out a tweet and point people to my blog and read about it. It is a great promotion tools to use if you have something to promote. There are many articles out there about how to use Twitter and its benefits, but I like this article the most as it put everything into layman’s term.

From the business side, twitter can certainly help promote, generate lead and even sales for companies. This is a paper written by a master degree student on social media. It is definitely a very good read because it has lots of examples on how big and small companies are using social media, especially how they are using twitter.

Below are a few articles about how twitter and its applications can help you with your promotional efforts.

27 Twitter Applications Your Small Business Can Use Today

50 Ideas on using Twitter for Business

Target marketing on Twitter

Marketing Small Business using Twitter

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

